Reservations: 877-999-3223 | Contact Us| FAQ

Wyndham Boston Andover

  • 123 Old River Road
  • Andover, MA 01810 US
  • 1-978-975-3600
TripAdvisor Rating
4.55Average TripAdvisor Overall Rating of 4.5 of 5 for Wyndham Boston Andover
Check Rates
See All Reviews
Traveler Reviews brought to you by
123 Old River Road Andover, MA 01810

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

5.05 Average TripAdvisor Cleanliness Rating of 5 of 5 for Wyndham Boston Andover  Cleanliness
5.05 Average TripAdvisor Location Rating of 5 of 5 for Wyndham Boston Andover  Location
4.05 Average TripAdvisor Rooms Rating of 4 of 5 for Wyndham Boston Andover  Rooms
2.05 Average TripAdvisor SleepQuality Rating of 2 of 5 for Wyndham Boston Andover  SleepQuality
5.05 Average TripAdvisor Value Rating of 5 of 5 for Wyndham Boston Andover  Value
4.05 4 of 5 stars

“Ordeal With Drunks”

  , Kansas City
Hotel was fine, your attention to a drunken group of people on our floor was far from satisfactory. We were awakened around 2 a.m. by a group in the hall, such group who proceeded to another room and who began a loud party. At 3 a.m., finally deciding enough was enough, I called the front desk and told the woman who answered about the problem. She said she had already called security about three minutes ago. So, I hung up and in about 10 minutes, I heard a commanding voice telling people something like this had to stop. It did reduce in volume, but the party continued to after 4 a.m. About 4:10 a.m., I called the desk again, and this time the phone rang and rang and no one answered. But amazingly, about the time I gave up and put down the phone, the noise stopped completely. We were then able to sleep without further interruption. I went to the front desk the next morning and made a complete report to the man behind the desk, who, in answer to my question did he know about the disturbance the night before, reported yes and asked me if I wanted some breakfast certificates; I replied no. I don't think your staff was as responsive as it should have been, these people (the party people) should have been evicted, at least after the first warning. I think you should update your policy (if you have a policy) and take care of things like this. Perhaps you did not want to offend the party people by evicting them, but you certainly allowed those of us in the rooms near to be offended by the noise, so ask yourselves which is preferable - Offending the one group or a bigger group on innocents?

Other Recent Traveler Reviews from Wyndham guests:

  , Wilbraham
  , Springfield, Massachusetts, Us
2.0 of 5 stars

 
  , Sheffield
3.0 of 5 stars

 
  , Belchertown
5.0 of 5 stars

 
4.0 of 5 stars

 
  , Long Branch

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.